You asked: How do you delete a shared post on Facebook?

How do I delete a shared post?

Find the post you want to delete and tap the three dots on the upper right of the post. 4. Tap “Delete.” Facebook will then ask you to confirm that this is really what you want to do — tap “Delete Post” to confirm.

How do I delete a shared video on Facebook?

If you shared someone else’s video in a post, you can delete your post, but the original video may remain on Facebook.

How do I delete a video I posted on Facebook?

  1. Go to your profile and click Videos.
  2. Find the video you’d like to delete and click .
  3. Select Delete Video.
  4. Click Delete to confirm.

Does deleting a Facebook post delete it everywhere?

When a user deletes something, Facebook is able to ensure users will not see the deleted post, but that doesn’t mean Facebook destroys all traces of that post completely, or that Facebook cannot retrieve it.

What happens when you delete a post that has been shared?

The photo they share is still your photo, and if you delete it, it’s gone. Anyone who has shared the deleted photo will no longer see it themselves, and neither will any of their friends. … It’s also important to understand that photos that are originally uploaded to Facebook often don’t remain just on Facebook.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Frequent question: How do I reduce cost per reach on Facebook?

How do I delete my video on Facebook 2020?

From Android App

Navigate to the photo or video you wish to delete, then tap it to view it full screen. With the photo displayed, tap the three dots at the upper-right corner of the screen., then select “Delete Photo“.

Why can’t I delete my videos on Facebook?

All you need to do is be logged in to the Facebook account from which the video was uploaded (if you have multiple accounts), then click “Photos,” “Video” and “My Video” and start playing the clip you want to remove. Once the video is playing you’ll see a “Delete” link along the bottom.

What happens if I delete a post from Facebook?

When you delete something you shared on Facebook, it is permanently deleted from your Facebook account. It’s deleted from our servers and backup systems, so we’re unable to retrieve this deleted content.

Does Facebook notify you if they delete your post?

Facebook relies on artificial intelligence technology and reports from users to identify posts, photos, and other content that may violate its standards. … If Facebook removes something you posted for one of those reasons, it will notify you about the action and give you the option to request an additional review.

Can a deleted Facebook post still be seen?

No, when you delete a post, it get deleted from your Timeline and no one can see this including you. However, it might not always be instant as sometimes there is a delay in synchronizing between servers. But this page claimed that, You’d hope that by clicking delete, your content is permanently removed.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How do you tell if a conversation has been muted on Facebook Messenger?