View your Tweets when logged in on Twitter (unless they report you, and your Tweets mention them) Find your Tweets in search when logged in on Twitter.
Does blocking on Twitter remove mentions?
Blocking the Sender
This will essentially remove all their Tweets from your feed, both good and bad. Please note, after you block someone on Twitter, they’ll no longer be able to send you messages or follow your account. Also, you won’t receive any new notifications from this user in your Twitter feed anymore.
What happens when you block someone who quote tweeted?
“When you block someone on Twitter, they cannot follow you or send direct messages. If they @ mention you, you will not see a notification,” Twitter said. Because Twitter is a public platform, if you search for a user through a search engine when not logged in, you will still be able to see their account.
When you block someone on Twitter Can others see their comments?
Of course, users can choose for themselves to either Mute or Block people like this, which limits their ability to affect their own personal experience on Twitter. But this doesn’t remove their comments from others’ view.
Who has me blocked on Twitter?
Checking the individual accounts is only way to see who blocked you on twitter. You won’t see any notification from the account of that person if you are blocked on twitter by them. Moreover there is no way you can find the list of people who might have blocked you.
What does blocking on Twitter do?
Blocking helps people in restricting specific accounts from contacting them, seeing their Tweets, and following them. If you have been blocked by another account on Twitter, you can still block other accounts (including any that have blocked you).
How long does a Twitter block last?
The duration of this enforcement action can range from 12 hours to 7 days, depending on the nature of the violation.
How do you do a soft block on Twitter?
To soft block their unwanted followers, users can go to their profile page, click on the “followers” tab, followed by the three-dot icon next to the follower’s name, and select “remove this follower”. Twitter will not notify the blocked user, with the soft block feature.
How do you stop someone from seeing your tweets without blocking them?
If you prefer to prevent certain people from seeing your tweets without unfollowing them, enable the Protect My Tweets feature to make your tweets private. When you protect your tweets, users must request to follow you, and only those you approve can view your tweets.
What happens if you block @verified?
When you block a contact, their texts go nowhere. The person whose number you’ve blocked won’t receive any sign that their message to you was blocked; their text will simply sit there looking as though it were sent and not yet delivered, but in fact, it will be lost to the ether.
Can blocked people see quote retweets?
The verdict is that; If you block someone after they have quote-retweeted you, they may not see the tweet, but their followers will definitely see the original tweet if they click on the URL right above the icon that says ‘this tweet is unavailable’.
Do likes disappear when you block someone on Twitter?
If you block someone and then like their tweets, they won’t get notified that you liked their tweets. The other account owner may visit the tweet on their timeline and see that it has been liked, but won’t see who actually liked it.