When you block someone on Facebook do they know?

If you block a friend and then unblock them, you’ll need to send them a new friend request. People won’t be notified when you block them.

When you block someone on Facebook what do they see?

When you block somebody, they won’t just not be able to post on your timeline. They won’t be able to see anything you post on your timeline, tag you, send you an invite, try to friend you, or start a conversation with you. And if you’re already friends with them, you’ll unfriend them as well.

Can someone tell if you blocked them on Facebook?

To protect users’ privacy or the feelings of others, Facebook does not show you who blocked you. There isn’t a notification that you’ve been blocked nor is there a list of users who’ve blocked your account.

Is it better to block or unfriend someone on Facebook?

However, the general rule of thumb is to unfriend people you don’t want to see/engage on your feed, leaving open the door of future communication. On the other hand, block people when you need them in a position where they can never make future contact with you on Facebook (except they do so with another account).

IT IS INTERESTING:  What happens when a member reported content on Facebook?

Can a blocked person still see my posts on a mutual friend’s wall?

Neither you nor the person you blocked can tag each other to posts. Also, the blocked user will NOT see posts you published with a mutual friend tagged. If a mutual friend posts on your wall, the person you blocked will know that the mutual friend posted something.

Can someone still see your message after you block them?

Although they can’t message your after you block them, you’ll still be able to see past conversations unless you delete them. Experts say that if you are being bullied or harassed online it can be best to keep evidence for official reports.

Will someone know I searched them on Facebook?

Your Facebook searches are private. If you look up someone’s profile or they look up yours, none is the wiser. Facebook is very clear on the matter: “Facebook users cannot track who has viewed their personal homepage.

Can someone tell when you block them?

How to know if someone blocked your number on Android. If an Android user has blocked you, Lavelle says, “your text messages will go through as usual; they just won’t be delivered to the Android user.” It’s the same as an iPhone, but without the “delivered” notification (or lack thereof) to clue you in.

Can you see if a blocked number has tried to text you?

Try sending a text message

However, if a person has blocked you, you won’t see either notification. Instead, there will just be a blank space beneath your text. … If you’ve got an Android phone, your best bet is to just send a text and hope you get a response.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How do I rent a Facebook account?

Do blocked messages get delivered when unblocked?

No. The ones sent when they are blocked are gone. If you unblock them, you will receive the first time they send something once they are unblocked. While blocked the messages are not held in a queue.