What happens if I permanently delete my Facebook account? Your profile, photos, posts, videos, and everything else you’ve added will be permanently deleted. You won’t be able to retrieve anything you’ve added. You’ll no longer be able to use Facebook Messenger.
What do my friends see when I delete my Facebook account?
If you deactivate your account your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you. Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others. Any comments that you’ve made on other person’s profile will remain.
Can FB account be deleted permanently?
To delete your Facebook account forever:
Select Settings & Privacy, then click Settings. Click Your Facebook Information in the left column. Click Deactivation and Deletion. Choose Permanently Delete Account, then click Continue to Account Deletion.
Can I hide my Facebook account without deactivating it?
How Do I ‘Hide’ My Personal Facebook Account?
- Login to your Facebook profile, and click the arrow in the upper right corner of the Facebook page. Then, click “Settings”.
- In the menu on the left, click “Privacy”. …
- Under the “Your Activity” section, edit “Who can see your future posts?” and change it to “Only me”.
Can I still use messenger if I deactivate Facebook?
You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account. If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you. Download the Messenger mobile app if you don’t already have it.
How can I delete everything on my Facebook?
- Click on your name in the upper right-hand corner to visit your profile.
- Scroll down slightly until you see the menu option appear in the left-hand corner of your screen.
- Filter by Month, Date, and Year.
- Tap on the three dots next to each post.
- Click ‘Delete’
How do I permanently delete Facebook from my phone?
Let’s do this.
- Open the Facebook app.
- Tap the three lines towards the right of the top navigation bar.
- Scroll down and tap Settings & Privacy. …
- Tap Settings from the expanded menu.
- Scroll down and tap Account Ownership and Control. …
- Tap Deactivation and Deletion.
- Select Delete Account and tap Continue to Account Deletion.
How long can you deactivate Facebook?
Facebook Help Team
You can deactivate your account for more than 15 days. The only way your account will be deleted is if you choose to permanently delete it.
Can I go invisible on Facebook?
Visit Facebook.com, log in to your profile and click ‘Account’ in the top-right corner. From there, choose ‘Privacy Settings. … This new page will load a number of different privacy options, but you’ll want to click through each one and change the setting to ‘Only Me‘ so that nobody else can see your Facebook activity.
Can I join Facebook anonymously?
While there is no way to join Facebook anonymously, there are ways to utilize the social network in a highly inconspicuous fashion. If you prefer to keep an extremely low profile, adjust your Facebook privacy settings and make yourself seem virtually invisible.