3 Answers. You actually deactivate it, and once you do that all your comments, likes, shares, post and everything associated with your profile disappears like it never existed. But your message conversation will still be visible on your friend’s inbox just there won’t be your profile picture and link to it.
Do messages disappear when you deactivate Facebook?
Yes, you can still use Messenger, so it follows that your messages will appear after deactivating your account. … However, if you delete Facebook, your previous messages will read “Facebook User”. The recipient won’t be able to respond. Incidentally, this is the same thing that happens if you block someone.
What do my friends see when I deactivate Messenger?
What happens after the deactivation process?
- You will be invisible in the Messenger app. No one will be seeing your profile in the app.
- No one will be able to communicate with you.
- When you reactive Messenger, it will also reactivate your Facebook account automatically.
How can you tell if someone deactivated their Facebook?
After someone deactivates his/her account, Facebook completely hides its profile and all its content. You cannot see his/her profile, photos, posts etc. It appears as though the account has been deleted from the site. However, you can see the past messages between you and that person.
Does deleting Messenger account delete messages?
Deleting a Facebook message only deletes it from your account — the person or people you sent the message to will still have it. There are several browser extensions that claim to be able to delete all your Facebook messages, but they don’t work reliably.
Can someone still message me if I deactivate Messenger?
You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account. If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you.
Can you temporarily deactivate Messenger?
You Can’t Disable Messenger Alone
There’s simply no option to deactivate Messenger without deactivating your Facebook account first. Deactivating your account is different from deleting Facebook. If you deactivate your account, you can reactivate it at a later date by simply logging in.
How many times can you deactivate Messenger?
How Many Times Can I Deactivate Messenger And Facebook? You can do it as many times as you want. Thus, if you want frequent sabbaticals from the social media site, it’s possible. However, if you’ve deactivated multiple times, you might have to wait 24 hours after logging in for full activation.
Did they block me or delete their Facebook?
First off, just go to your Facebook search bar and search for the suspected blocker. If you can’t find them, you’ve either been blocked or they’ve deleted their account. Whens someone blocks you on Facebook, you won’t be able to view their profile, send a friend request, a message or a comment. Step two goes deeper.
Why would someone deactivate their Facebook account?
Privacy. One of the main reasons Facebook users deactivate their accounts is due to privacy concerns. These users may not feel that Facebook is safeguarding their privacy in a way that they trust, or perhaps they are going through a rough period in their lives, such as a divorce, and need some time to themselves.
When someone deleted their Facebook do their comments disappear?
You actually deactivate it, and once you do that all your comments, likes, shares, post and everything associated with your profile disappears like it never existed. But your message conversation will still be visible on your friend’s inbox just there won’t be your profile picture and link to it.