What happens if I restrict someone on Instagram?

If you choose to “restrict” someone on your page, then their future comments will immediately become invisible to the rest of the public. Or you can choose to individually allow comments by the said individual on your page should you choose to do so.

What does restricting someone do on Instagram?

How do I restrict or unrestrict someone on Instagram? If you restrict someone: They won’t be able to see when you’re online or if you’ve read their messages. Their new comments on your posts will only be visible to that person, and you can choose to see the comment by tapping See Comment.

What is the difference between blocking and restricting Instagram?

When you designate someone as “restricted,” their comments are only visible to you and them unless they are approved. But unlike blocking, the person who is restricted won’t have any indication that their comments are being screened (unless they have a finsta or some other way to view a post from another account).

Can you stop someone from seeing your Instagram posts without blocking?

If you want to prevent someone from seeing anything you post to your story in the future, simply head to your profile and open your account settings. Next, tap Privacy. And then Story. Tap the number of people next to Hide Story From.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Your question: How do you upload a video to YouTube from your phone?

What does it mean when you restrict an account?

Restrict accounts is one such option that allows you to limit what people can post on your profile. — Users have control if others can see comments on their posts, their chat will move to your Message requests, so they will not see when you read it.

Can you restrict someone from messaging you on Instagram?

Go to your Direct Messages. Select the conversation with the person that you want to block. Tap the “i” icon in the upper-right corner. Select ‘Block.

When you restrict someone on Instagram do they unfollow you?

Does blocking someone make them unfollow you? Yes. When you block someone on Instagram, it automatically removes them from your followers and prevents you from following them.