Blocking someone means they can’t see your timeline, message you, tag you, and send you friend requests. You won’t see their activity either. This is what most people miss: People who are blocked can still see your public information and any activity within apps or groups.
When you block someone on Facebook what do they see?
When you block somebody, they won’t just not be able to post on your timeline. They won’t be able to see anything you post on your timeline, tag you, send you an invite, try to friend you, or start a conversation with you. And if you’re already friends with them, you’ll unfriend them as well.
Can a blocked person on Facebook see my profile picture?
When you block someone on Facebook, you’re restricting the visibility of your activity. Blocked people cannot see your timeline, photo albums or other content you post on the social network.
Can I still see someone on Facebook if block them?
After I block someone on Facebook, can I see anything about that person? Yes. Blocking allows you to prevent many interactions with someone on Facebook, but you may still encounter content they’ve shared.
Can a blocked person still see my posts on a mutual friend’s wall?
Neither you nor the person you blocked can tag each other to posts. Also, the blocked user will NOT see posts you published with a mutual friend tagged. If a mutual friend posts on your wall, the person you blocked will know that the mutual friend posted something.
What is worse unfriending and blocking?
If you unfriend someone, you can still see each other’s public posts and everything on the other person’s profile that she made public, including photos and updates. However, when you block a user, you automatically unfriend him and neither of you can see each other’s posts, public or otherwise.
Can you tell if someone looked at your Facebook page?
No, Facebook doesn’t let people track who views their profile. Third-party apps also can’t provide this functionality. If you come across an app that claims to offer this ability, please report the app.
How can I block someone on Facebook from seeing my photos?
Click “Custom” option in the privacy menu to block only certain people from seeing your profile pictures. Enter a name in the “Hide this from” field to stop that user from seeing the photos — names entered in this field must be on your friend list. Click “Save Changes” at the bottom of the window.
What happens if you block someone on Facebook and then unblock them?
Facebook Help Team
If you block someone, they won’t be unblocked until you unblock them. When you unblock someone, you won’t automatically be friends again. If you block a friend and then unblock them, you’ll need to send them a new friend request.
Will someone know if I block them?
How to know if someone blocked your number on Android. If an Android user has blocked you, Lavelle says, “your text messages will go through as usual; they just won’t be delivered to the Android user.” It’s the same as an iPhone, but without the “delivered” notification (or lack thereof) to clue you in.