Quick Answer: Does someone know if you delete their post on Facebook?

When a user deletes something, Facebook is able to ensure users will not see the deleted post, but that doesn’t mean Facebook destroys all traces of that post completely, or that Facebook cannot retrieve it.

Does Facebook notify when you delete a post?

No, when you delete a post, it get deleted from your Timeline and no one can see this including you. However, it might not always be instant as sometimes there is a delay in synchronizing between servers.

What happens when you delete a FB post?

When you choose to delete something you shared on Facebook, we remove it from the site. Some of this information is permanently deleted from our servers; however, some things can only be deleted when you permanently delete your account. … Please don’t include personal information about you or someone else.

Will people be notified if I delete a post?

Q&A: Will my friend be notified that I posted on her Facebook Timeline and then deleted it? … If your friend logs into her Facebook account after you delete the post she will never know you posted it because the original notification of the post was removed when you deleted the post.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Your question: What is the best way to promote a business on Facebook?

How long does it take for Facebook to delete a post?

If your concern is a government demanding access to your old posts, know that It can take Facebook up to 90 days to remove the old posts from its computers — and some data could remain in its disaster-recovery backups for a period of time afterward.

Can you delete a post someone put on your wall?

You can’t delete a Facebook post someone else posted. If the post is threatening, harassing or otherwise seems to violate Facebook’s policies, you can report it to Facebook.

Does deleting Facebook delete everything?

What happens if I permanently delete my Facebook account? Your profile, photos, posts, videos, and everything else you’ve added will be permanently deleted. You won’t be able to retrieve anything you’ve added. You’ll no longer be able to use Facebook Messenger.

Can someone see if you delete a friend request?

When you delete a friend request, the person who sent you the request won‘t be notified and can’t send you another request for one year. To permanently stop that person from sending you another friend request, you can block them.

Do people get a notification when you delete them from find my friends?

When you unfriend someone, he will not receive notification from Facebook, but he will be removed from your friends list and will have limited access to your Facebook timeline, photos and posts.

How do you permanently delete a Facebook post?

How do I remove something posted on my Facebook timeline?

  1. Click your profile picture in the top right of Facebook.
  2. Find the post and click in the top right.
  3. Select Delete post or Hide from profile from the dropdown menu.
IT IS INTERESTING:  How do I stop Facebook notifications from popping up on my computer?

What can others see when you deactivate your Facebook account?

If you deactivate your account your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you. Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others. Any comments that you’ve made on other person’s profile will remain.