Question: Can an old Facebook account be reactivated?

You can reactivate your Facebook account at any time by logging back into Facebook or by using your Facebook account to log in somewhere else. Remember that you’ll need to have access to the email or mobile number you use to log in. If you can’t remember your password, you can request a new one.

Can you reopen a deactivated Facebook account?

If you’d like to reactivate your Pages, you must first reactivate your account by logging back into Facebook or using your Facebook account to log in somewhere else. Remember, you’ll need to have access to the email or mobile number you used to log in to complete the reactivation.

How do I recover an old Facebook account?

How do I recover an old Facebook account I can’t log into?

  1. Tap and enter the profile name.
  2. Tap the name of the profile you’re trying to report.
  3. Tap then tap Find Support or Report Profile.
  4. Tap Something Else, then tap Next.
  5. Tap Recover this account and follow the steps.

Can you reactivate Facebook after 10 years?

Facebook automatically saves all data for deactivated accounts so that you can easily reactivate the account if you change your mind and want to use the social network again. Facebook doesn’t remove old account information after any set time, so you can reactivate Facebook a year after closing the account.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Can you post a video on Instagram?

Do old Facebook accounts get deleted?

Account Deletion

Like deactivation, Facebook will not delete your account for inactivity. It’s something you must do from your “Account Settings” page. Once deleted, your account cannot be reinstated. All content, including your Timeline, photos, friend lists and other personal data, are deleted.

Can I reactivate my Facebook account after 2 years?

You can reactivate your Facebook account at any time by logging back into Facebook or by using your Facebook account to log in somewhere else. Remember that you’ll need to have access to the email or mobile number you use to log in. If you can’t remember your password, you can request a new one.

Can I talk to a live person at Facebook?

Yes, you can contact and speak with a representative at Facebook. The social media network Facebook lets you connect with others around the world in real time via a live chat or through posting messages on member’s walls.

How can I unlock my FB account?

Locked out of your Facebook account?

  1. Enter your email address, phone number, or full name in the form that appears, then click Search.
  2. If you entered your full name, select your account from the list.
  3. Select Send code via SMS if you entered your phone number or Send code via email.

How can I get into my old Facebook account without email or password?

You may be able to get back into your Facebook account by using an alternate email or mobile phone number listed on your account. Go to facebook.com/login/identify and follow the instructions. Make sure to use a computer or mobile phone that you have previously used to log into your Facebook account.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Can you repost a video on Instagram?

Can I reactivate my Facebook account after 7 years?

You can reactivate your Facebook account at any time by logging back in to Facebook or by using your Facebook account to log in somewhere else. Remember that you’ll need to have access to the email address or mobile number that you use to log in. If you can’t remember your password, you can request a new one.

How long do you have to reactivate your Facebook account?

Yes, you can reactivate your Facebook account if you deactivated it in the last 14 days. Your account cannot be recovered if you deactivated it more than 14 days ago, as it will have already been deleted permanently. If you’re still within the 14-day period after deactivation, it can be reactivated.

Why is my deactivated Facebook still showing up?

Retained Information. … Since deactivation is designed to be temporary, the information is in stasis and available if you decide to reactivate your Facebook account. All your photos, timeline information, friends, comments and preferences are saved for the day you decide to reactivate your account by logging back in.