How long does it take for a TikTok account to delete?

Once you confirm your decision, your account will be “deactivated” for 30 days. After 30 days, your account will be permanently deleted. If you never signed up for a TikTok account, you can just uninstall the app.

How do I permanently delete my TikTok account?

Here’s how to deactivate or permanently delete a TikTok account

  1. Go to your profile tab. Tap the icon labeled “Me” in the bottom righthand corner.
  2. Tap the “…” icon to access your settings. TikTok.
  3. Tap “Manage my Account” TikTok.
  4. Tap “Delete account” at the bottom of the screen. TikTok.

Does TikTok automatically delete inactive accounts?

What is TikTok’s Inactive Account Policy? We encourage users to actively use TikTok after creating an account on our platform. If an account remains inactive for 180 days or more, the username may be reset to a randomized numeric username.

How do I delete my TikTok account and create a new one?

Deleting an account

  1. Go to Me.
  2. Tap …, located on the top right corner.
  3. Tap Manage account > Delete account.
  4. Follow the instructions in the app to delete your account.
IT IS INTERESTING:  How do I delete Facebook app data from iPhone?

Why did TikTok delete my account 2020?

Tiktok was punished by FTC and was forced to pay $5.7M due to violating child privacy laws, and that is why it is randomly deleting lots of accounts which do not qualify with its new restrictions.

Can your TikTok get deleted?

After 30 days, deleted TikTok accounts are permanently closed and cannot be recovered. In order to recover a recently closed TikTok account, you’ll need access to your original email address and password in order to log in.

How do I get my old TikTok account back?

Tap “Log in.” Select “Use phone/email/username” and log in with your account information. After logging in, TikTok will inform you that your account was deactivated. Tap “Reactivate” to recover the account.

Can TikTok delete an account?

To delete TikTok, tap the three-dot menu in your profile tab, then tap “Manage my account” and “Delete account.” Once you confirm your decision, your account will be “deactivated” for 30 days. After 30 days, your account will be permanently deleted.

How do I remove my phone number from TikTok?

How to Remove Phone Number from TikTok Permanently

  1. Open the TikTok app.
  2. Tap on the Me icon to open settings.
  3. Click on the three dots icon.
  4. Tap on Report a problem & select Account and Profile.
  5. After that, select Phone Number.
  6. Choose I want to remove phone number.

What happens when you delete TikTok account?

Open TikTok on your phone or tablet.

You’ll find its black and white music note icon on the home screen (iPhone/iPad) or in the app drawer (Android). If you proceed with deleting your account, you will lose access to all of your TikTok content.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How do I refresh my Facebook timeline?

How do I delete old TikTok account without logging in?

You do that by following the “Forgot my password” or “Can’t log in” or equivalent link on the service’s login page. Follow the instructions to recover access to your account. Once you have access, you can delete the account if you still want to.

Why does TikTok ban you for no reason?

TikTok has a strict policy on what it will not tolerate on the platform. This includes content that promotes bullying, drugs, alcohol, nudity, or any form of sexual content. Repeated violations of any of these rules can result in you getting banned from the platform.

Why did my account get banned on TikTok?

Why was my TikTok account banned? A TikTok account is typically only banned after there have been multiple reports made against the account and TikTok finds the content in violation of the community guidelines. Typically, this happens when another user reports your content.

Why has TikTok banned my account?

My account was banned by mistake. Accounts that consistently violate community guidelines will be banned from TikTok. If your account has been banned, you will receive a banner notification when you next open the app, informing you of this account change.