How do you delete Messenger messages on both sides after 10 minutes?
Simply tap on the message you want to remove and select the option to “Remove for Everyone”. The removed message will be replaced by text alerting everyone in the conversation the message was removed. You will have up to 10 minutes to remove a message after it is sent.
How do I permanently delete messenger conversations?
To permanently delete a message, you’ll select the messages to be deleted and then tap on Remove for Everyone in the message options. The removed message will be replaced by an alert telling everyone in the chat that it’s been deleted.
How do you delete old Facebook Messages?
In a browser:
- Log into Facebook and open the Messenger pane.
- Click the conversation that you want to delete.
- At the top of the chat window, click the arrow to the right of the person’s name and choose “Delete conversation.” In the pop-up window, confirm you want to do this by clicking “Delete Conversation.”
Will Blocking someone on Facebook delete messages?
If you choose to block one of your Facebook friends, messages you sent to the blocked friend will still appear in your Messages folder. You can, however, manually delete messages you previously sent to this blocked Facebook friend.
How do I get rid of Android messages on both sides?
Touch and hold the message you want to delete. Optional: To delete multiple messages, touch and hold the first message, then tap more messages. Tap Delete to confirm.
Are Messenger messages permanently deleted?
Unfortunately, when you delete a message in the Facebook Messenger app, it’s permanently deleted, according to Facebook Messenger’s official policy. … If you still can’t find the message, another tactic worth trying is to ask the person you sent the message to if they can find it.
When you delete a conversation on Facebook does the other person still have it?
Facebook Help Team
Messages that have already been sent cannot be unsent or removed from the recipients inbox. If you delete a message or conversation on your end, this means it will still be available on the recipients account unless they delete it themselves.
Can Facebook messages be traced after deleted?
Unfortunately, there is no way to retrieve a Facebook message or conversation that you’ve permanently deleted—once you delete a message, it’s gone from your side of the conversation for good.
Does deleting a conversation on Messenger delete it for the other person?
Using “delete” in the messenger deletes the message in your version of the thread but not the recipient’s. So deleting a message or conversation from your inbox won’t delete it from your friend’s inbox. It isn’t possible to delete sent or received messages from a friend’s inbox.
What happens to your Facebook messages when you permanently delete your account?
3 Answers. You actually deactivate it, and once you do that all your comments, likes, shares, post and everything associated with your profile disappears like it never existed. But your message conversation will still be visible on your friend’s inbox just there won’t be your profile picture and link to it.
Why can’t I delete conversations on Messenger?
Long-pressing a conversation should give you an option to delete it. When you open Messenger, find the conversation you want to delete, long-press it, tap Delete (or the red trashcan icon), and then confirm the deletion.
How do you know if someone has deleted your conversation on Facebook?
1 Answer. There is no way to see if chats were deleted, unless someone saved the page before the fact.