Deactivating your Instagram account is much different than deleting it. When you deactivate an Instagram account, you are only temporarily disabling it. All your photos, comments, likes, and even your profile will be hidden from the public and your followers, but they’re not gone forever.
How long before Instagram deletes a disabled account?
Does Instagram delete disabled accounts?
Does a disabled Instagram account still show up?
When you deactivate your account on Instagram, your account will disappear from everywhere on Instagram. … So, to answer the question: NO, people won’t be able to unfollow your Instagram account if it is disabled because they won’t be able to find it until it is activated again.
How long will my Instagram be disabled?
You can keep your account temporarily disabled for as long as you like. You can reactivate it at any time by logging back in. However, there is one restriction. Instagram currently only allows you to disable your account once per week.
How do I Undisable my Instagram account?
Here is how to reactivate an Instagram account:
- Open the Instagram account on your phone.
- On the login screen, enter the username and password of the account you wish to reactivate and tap on Login.
- Now your feed opens and your account will have been restored to normal.
Why has Instagram disabled my account?
Is a disabled account visible?
If you deactivate your account:
People can’t see your timeline or find your account in a search unless you reactivate the account. Some things may remain visible (for example: private messages you have sent).
Does temporarily disabling Instagram delete messages?
Since all your data is backed up when you temporarily disable your account, your DMs remain intact, just as they were the moment you hit the button. You cannot receive or send out DMs though once you temporarily disable your account.