Can you delete Facebook messages for both?

To delete messages on Messenger from both sides, hold the message, select “More…”, select “Remove”, and tap on “Unsend”. After you’ve tapped on “Unsend”, the message will be deleted from your side of the chat and the receiver’s side of the chat. The “Unsend” option means to delete the messages from both sides.

How do I permanently delete Messenger messages on both sides?

Steps to Delete Facebook Messages From Both Sides

  1. On your phone, tap and hold the message you want to delete.
  2. Then select Remove.
  3. Tap the Unsend option when asked who you want to remove the message for.
  4. Confirm your choice when prompted to do so.

When you delete a conversation on Facebook does the other person still have it?

Facebook Help Team

Messages that have already been sent cannot be unsent or removed from the recipients inbox. If you delete a message or conversation on your end, this means it will still be available on the recipients account unless they delete it themselves.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Can I use GCash for Facebook ads?

How do I permanently delete Messenger messages?

To delete a conversation in Facebook Messenger using the app, hold down your finger on the conversation and then tap “Delete.” Confirm you want to delete the conversation to delete it permanently.

Why can’t I remove a message for everyone on messenger?

Remove for Everyone will trigger a message that reminds the user, “You’ll permanently remove this message for all chat members. … We need to make sure people aren’t sending you bad messages and then removing them because if you report them and the messages aren’t there, we can’t do anything.”

How do you delete a conversation on Facebook so the other person cant see it?

It isn’t possible to delete sent or received messages from a friend’s inbox. However there is some workaround is to mark the message as Spam or Abuse (in Actions), then delete it from your messages, and disable/deactivate your account (and re-activate it after few hours), so both people won’t see it.

Does the other person know when you delete a conversation on Messenger?

The removed message will be replaced by text alerting everyone in the conversation the message was removed. You will have up to 10 minutes to remove a message after it is sent. … When you choose this option, the message will be removed for you, but not for anybody else in the chat.

How do I permanently delete Facebook messages from both sides after 10 minutes?

How to delete messages older than 10 minutes

  1. Go to the Facebook conversation you would like to delete from both sides.
  2. Click on the action gear icon and choose the Report Spam or Abuse option from the top pop-up menu that appears.
  3. You can either choose the option. …
  4. Click the continue button to proceed.
IT IS INTERESTING:  Best answer: When can you see analytics on TikTok?

When you delete Facebook messages are they gone forever?

No, you can’t see deleted messages or conversations. Deleting a messagepermanently removes it from your Chat list. Keep in mind that deleting a message or conversation from your Chat list won’t delete it from the Chat list of the person you chatted with.

How do I permanently delete archived messages on Facebook?

Open the Messenger app and tap your profile photo at the top left. Go to “Archived chats”. To get rid of an archived chat, press and hold (long-press) the particular chat and select “Delete”. Tap on Delete again to delete the archived conversation forever.

How do you permanently delete Facebook messages all at once?

There’s no way to delete all your Facebook messages at once, but you can delete them one conversation at a time. Deleting a Facebook message only deletes it from your account — the person or people you sent the message to will still have it.

When you delete a message on Messenger does it delete on all devices?

1 Answer. TL:DR; yes, deleting messages in Facebook’s Messenger app also deletes them from the web app. Presumably, this also means it deletes them universally across a Facebook account, no matter what tools or applications you use to access it.