Can someone tell if you blocked them on Facebook?

To protect users’ privacy or the feelings of others, Facebook does not show you who blocked you. There isn’t a notification that you’ve been blocked nor is there a list of users who’ve blocked your account.

When you block someone on Facebook what do they see?

When you block somebody, they won’t just not be able to post on your timeline. They won’t be able to see anything you post on your timeline, tag you, send you an invite, try to friend you, or start a conversation with you. And if you’re already friends with them, you’ll unfriend them as well.

Can you block someone on Facebook without them knowing?

You can actually pretty much block someone without them ever realising. If you go to ‘Timeline and Tagging’ in Settings, there’s a subhead for ‘Who can see things on my timeline?’ . By editing this, you can actually permanently stop a specific person (or people) from seeing what you and/or others post on your timeline.

Can a blocked person still see my posts on a mutual friend’s wall?

Neither you nor the person you blocked can tag each other to posts. Also, the blocked user will NOT see posts you published with a mutual friend tagged. If a mutual friend posts on your wall, the person you blocked will know that the mutual friend posted something.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Frequent question: Can you trademark a Facebook page?

What is worse unfriending and blocking?

If you unfriend someone, you can still see each other’s public posts and everything on the other person’s profile that she made public, including photos and updates. However, when you block a user, you automatically unfriend him and neither of you can see each other’s posts, public or otherwise.

How can I tell if I’ve been blocked?

However, if your Android’s phone calls and texts to a specific person don’t seem to be reaching them, your number might have been blocked. You can try deleting the contact in question and seeing if they reappear as a suggested contact to determine whether or not you’ve been blocked.

Is it better to block or unfriend someone on Facebook?

However, the general rule of thumb is to unfriend people you don’t want to see/engage on your feed, leaving open the door of future communication. On the other hand, block people when you need them in a position where they can never make future contact with you on Facebook (except they do so with another account).

How can I see someone’s profile if they blocked me?

Viewing a Blocked Profile When You Know The URL

  1. Log out of your Facebook account.
  2. Click the address bar at the top of the screen. …
  3. Enter the URL of the Facebook account that you suspect has blocked you. …
  4. Press “Enter” to view that person’s Facebook page. …
  5. Log out of your Facebook account.
  6. Navigate to any search engine.

What happens when you block someone on Facebook and then unblock them?

Facebook Help Team

IT IS INTERESTING:  What's the face app everyone uses on Instagram?

If you block someone, they won’t be unblocked until you unblock them. When you unblock someone, you won’t automatically be friends again. If you block a friend and then unblock them, you’ll need to send them a new friend request.

Can a blocked person see if I am tagged in a post?

If you have blocked the person they will not be able to see anything you are tagged in.