Can I remove someone’s reaction from my Facebook post?

Unfortunately, the functionality to remove someone’s reaction to your post is not currently available. We’ll keep your suggestion in mind as we continue to improve Facebook.

How do I remove someone’s like from my Facebook post?

About This Article

  1. Click Activity Log in the drop-down menu.
  2. Click Likes and Reactions on the left side of the page.
  3. Click the pencil icon next to a post, then click Unlike or Remove Reaction.

Can you remove someone’s comment on your Facebook post?

Go to the offending comment and hover your cursor over it. Next to the comment, you’ll almost always see a little X. Click the X and then Delete to remove it from your post.

Does Blocking someone on Facebook remove their likes?

When you block someone on Facebook, your old likes, comments, among other areas where you communicated on the social network are hidden from their view. Not only on the timeline but anywhere else. Likewise, their likes and comments also vanish from your feed.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Best answer: How do you send tweets to your phone?

Can a blocked person still see my posts on a mutual friend’s wall?

Neither you nor the person you blocked can tag each other to posts. Also, the blocked user will NOT see posts you published with a mutual friend tagged. If a mutual friend posts on your wall, the person you blocked will know that the mutual friend posted something.

How do I remove a reaction from my Facebook story?

Tap the “Sent” button (displayed alongside the sent emoji) at the bottom left. All the reactions on a certain story will appear. Tip: You can react multiple times with multiple emojis on a single story. To delete or undo a reaction(s), tap “Undo” on iPhone or “Remove” on Android.

How do you hide your likes on Facebook?

To stop seeing any like or view counts, in the Facebook app tap Settings & Privacy > Settings > News Feed Settings and tap Reaction Counts. Turn off reaction counts for your posts or all the posts in your newsfeed. You can also hide reactions on a per-post basis using the three-dot menu.

Why can’t I delete a comment on Facebook 2020?

This article has been viewed 353,164 times. You can remove posts and comments that you have made on Facebook using the mobile app. You can remove comments others have made on something you’ve posted, but you cannot delete comments they’ve left on posts you didn’t create.

Can someone tell if you delete a comment on Facebook?

Deleting the Facebook comment will erase it; no one will be able to see it. The user will know that the negative comment has been deleted if they go to view it again, but they won’t be notified of its deletion. Banning users will keep that particular user from commenting on any of your posts ever again.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Frequent question: How do I reduce cost per reach on Facebook?

How can I hide my live comments on Facebook?

You can’t hide a comment on Facebook and make it visible to fewer people than can see the content that it’s commenting on. Your only choices are to delete it or leave it visible to whoever can see the post or photo.

Is it better to block or unfriend someone on Facebook?

However, the general rule of thumb is to unfriend people you don’t want to see/engage on your feed, leaving open the door of future communication. On the other hand, block people when you need them in a position where they can never make future contact with you on Facebook (except they do so with another account).

When you unfriend someone on Facebook can they still see your posts?

Then, click “Unfriend.” When you unfriend someone, they can still see your profile and send you messages. If you do not want someone to be able to see your profile, items you post on your timeline, tag you, or send you messages, then you should block this person.

When you block someone on Facebook what do they see?

When you block someone, your old posts and comments are hidden from their view — be it on their timeline or anywhere else. Similarly, their posts, comments, likes, etc. will vanish from your feed. Everything between you and the blocked person will disappear from your point of view.