A Facebook Help section details what happens if you permanently delete the account: You won’t be able to reactivate your account. Your profile, photos, posts, videos, and everything else you’ve added will be permanently deleted. You won’t be able to retrieve anything you’ve added.
How can I delete permanently my Facebook account?
To delete your account:
- Click in the top right of Facebook.
- Select Settings & Privacy > Settings.
- Click Your Facebook Information in the left column.
- Click Deactivation and Deletion.
- Choose Permanently Delete Account then click Continue to Account Deletion.
Can Facebook account be recovered after being deleted?
If you delete your Facebook account:
You can’t recover deleted FB account. Other Facebook users might still have access to the messages you sent. All your Facebook data is stored in backup systems for almost 90 days, after that, it would be permanently deleted.
How long until your Facebook is permanently deleted?
Facebook will take up to 90 days to delete all of your account data from its servers. For the first 30 days of that, you can still sign in and cancel your deletion request. Your account will be restored and it’ll be like you never left.
Why does it take 30 days to delete Facebook?
Facebook has given users many reasons to consider nuking their accounts lately from data breaches to scandals surrounding election interference. Now the app, known for keeping people connected, is increasing the amount of time it takes for main profiles to be permanently deleted.
What do my friends see when I delete my Facebook account?
If you deactivate your account your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you. Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others. Any comments that you’ve made on other person’s profile will remain.
Can someone hack a deleted Facebook account?
3 Answers. No, once your account has been deleted permanently no one can hack the account.
Why is my deleted Facebook account still visible?
Even after you delete your account, Facebook will keep it available for 30 days, hoping you will change your mind. But once the deletion takes effect, all that should remain of your account 90 days later are some activity logs that Facebook keeps for its own use.
How do I know if my Facebook account is deleted?
Log in to the email account you used as your Facebook sign on name. You should see an account deletion confirmation email from Facebook.
Can I reactivate my Facebook account after 2 years?
You can reactivate your Facebook account at any time by logging back into Facebook or by using your Facebook account to log in somewhere else. Remember that you’ll need to have access to the email or mobile number you use to log in. If you can’t remember your password, you can request a new one.
Why is deleting Facebook so hard?
Deactivating and deleting your Facebook account are two very different things. What Facebook makes difficult to find out is deactivation is temporary, deletion is permanent. And unlike deactivation, you need Facebook’s help to permanently delete the information.