Best answer: What happens when you permanently delete your Facebook account?

What happens if I permanently delete my Facebook account? Your profile, photos, posts, videos, and everything else you’ve added will be permanently deleted. You won’t be able to retrieve anything you’ve added. You’ll no longer be able to use Facebook Messenger.

What do friends see when I delete my Facebook account?

If you deactivate your account your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you. Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others. Any comments that you’ve made on other person’s profile will remain.

Does Facebook really delete your account?

“When you delete your account, all the user generated content is normally erased (although there are small exceptions), while all the log data is preserved – forever.” The preserved log data won’t have your name attached to it.

When you permanently delete Facebook What happens to messenger?

If you delete Facebook you’re permanently removing your data. However, you might not realize that deactivating your Facebook account does not deactivate Facebook Messenger. People will still be able to see you and can attempt to contact you.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Who is the fastest 1m subscribers on YouTube?

Can I hide my Facebook account without deactivating it?

How Do I ‘Hide’ My Personal Facebook Account?

  1. Login to your Facebook profile, and click the arrow in the upper right corner of the Facebook page. Then, click “Settings”.
  2. In the menu on the left, click “Privacy”. …
  3. Under the “Your Activity” section, edit “Who can see your future posts?” and change it to “Only me”.

Can I see who searched me on Facebook?

No, Facebook doesn’t let people track who views their profile. Third-party apps also can’t provide this functionality. If you come across an app that claims to offer this ability, please report the app.

Does deleting Facebook delete everything?

What happens if I permanently delete my Facebook account? Your profile, photos, posts, videos, and everything else you’ve added will be permanently deleted. You won’t be able to retrieve anything you’ve added. You’ll no longer be able to use Facebook Messenger.

Does FB keep deleted messages?

Delete Stored Chat Messages

Facebook stores your chat messages by default, but you don’t have to keep them. You can delete messages permanently from the conversation history stored in Facebook Messages.

Can police recover deleted Facebook accounts?

Can police retrieve messages from a deleted Facebook account? In short, yes. If a police authority has a case where they need access to a “deleted” Facebook account, then they would get a judge to sign a warrant and present that to Facebook. Facebook would then search their servers and provide the messages.

Can a deleted Facebook post still be seen?

No, when you delete a post, it get deleted from your Timeline and no one can see this including you. However, it might not always be instant as sometimes there is a delay in synchronizing between servers. But this page claimed that, You’d hope that by clicking delete, your content is permanently removed.

IT IS INTERESTING:  When I try to make an Instagram it says error?

Are Messenger messages deleted permanently?

Unfortunately, when you delete a message in the Facebook Messenger app, it’s permanently deleted, according to Facebook Messenger’s official policy. … If you still can’t find the message, another tactic worth trying is to ask the person you sent the message to if they can find it.

Why is my deleted Facebook account still visible?

Even after you delete your account, Facebook will keep it available for 30 days, hoping you will change your mind. But once the deletion takes effect, all that should remain of your account 90 days later are some activity logs that Facebook keeps for its own use.